High points at Embry-Riddle

Associate Professor Jackie Luedtke of the Prescott Campus’ College of Aviation receives the 2016 V.L. Laursen Award for “outstanding contributions to aerospace education” from the University Aviation Association.

The Daytona Beach Campus’ Women’s Soccer team receives the National Soccer Coaches Association of America Team Academic Award for achieving the highest GPA of any soccer team, men or women — at any NCAA Divisions I, II, III and NAIA level — in the nation for 2015-16.

Worldwide Campus Assistant Professor and Research Chair David C. Ison (’03, WW) is elected President of the University Aviation Association for 2017.

The Prescott Campus’ Industrial Psychology and Safety program is ranked No. 1 in the nation for “Best Value in Occupational Safety Degree Programs” by The Daytona Beach Campus’ Aerospace and Occupational Safety program is ranked No. 4.

Maneesh Sharma, former dean of the School of Business at Tiffin University, is named dean of the Worldwide Campus College of Business.

Embry-Riddle Worldwide opens a new campus in North Charleston, S.C.

Air Force ROTC Det. 028 at the Prescott Campus is named 2016 Best Air Force Large Detachment of the Year; Maj. Shane Richardson, director of operations for Det. 028, is the 2016 AFROTC Education Flight Commander of the Year; and Tech. Sgt. April Fargher, the non-commissioned officer in charge of Det. 028, is the Southwest Region’s Personnelist of the Year.

Brian Roggow (’05, PC), aviation safety program manager at the Prescott Campus, is selected Federal Aviation Administration Safety Team (FAAST) Representative of the Year for his region in the 2017 FAA General Aviation Awards.

Kelly O’Brien, director of study abroad at the Prescott Campus, is recognized as an “Amazing Arizona Woman” at the Jan. 8, 2017, Phoenix Suns basketball game.