High Points at Embry-Riddle

Embry-Riddle’s Worldwide Campus was honored by IDG Communications with the 2018 CIO 100, an annual award recognizing organizations that exemplify excellence in information technology.

The Prescott Campus’s Aerospace/Aeronautical/Astronomical Engineering program was ranked No. 1 in the nation among undergraduate institutions in the 2018 edition of U.S. News & World Report’s Best Colleges guidebook.

The Prescott Campus Golden Eagles Flight Team won its 12th National Intercollegiate Flying Association Safety and Flight Evaluation Conference championship in May. The win marks the team’s first three-peat (three consecutive national championships). The Daytona Beach Eagles Flight Team placed fourth.

Daytona Beach Campus Head Women’s Basketball Coach Lisa Nuxol-Wilson was featured in the May 2018 edition of My Coast magazine as one of “25 people who are making a difference” in Volusia and Flagler counties, Florida.

A Daytona Beach Campus student team placed first and a student team from the Prescott Campus placed third in the 2nd annual Collegiate Drone Racing Championship held April 14.

Professor of Homeland Security (DB) William J. “Bill” Lahneman, Assistant Professor in the College of Aeronautics (WW) Narcrisha Norman and Professor of Aviation Finance (DB) Vedapuri Sunder Raghavan received 2018-19 U.S. Fulbright Scholar Awards.

The 2018 Daytona Beach Campus baseball team hit 66 home runs this season, breaking the team’s previous single season, homerun record of 44 set in 1998.

The Daytona Beach Campus men’s and women’s rowing teams won the state championship at the Florida Intercollegiate Rowing Association Championships in April. The men’s team earned first place (126 points), which combined with the women’s sixth place (16.5 points) to win the overall state title.

Daytona Beach Campus Assistant Professor Snorri Gudmundsson was the chief aerodynamicist on a team that jointly designed the Cirrus SF50 VisionĀ® Jet, which received the 2017 Robert J. Collier Trophy.

Prescott Campus Athletics Director Jaime Long was named Athletic Director of the Year for the California Pacific Conference. The Prescott Campus was also awarded its fourth consecutive Commissioner’s Cup for overall athletic achievement.